AVCA Inducts Tom Tait in Inaugural Hall of Fame Class

COLORADO SPRINGS, COLO., December 18, 2003. “The American Volleyball Coaches Association (AVCA) inducted its inaugural AVCA Hall of Fame on Dec. 18 in conjunction with the 2003 AVCA Annual Convention in Dallas at the Wyndham Anatole Hotel. The AVCA Hall of Fame recognizes individuals who have and continue to make significant contributions to the sport of volleyball. The 2003 inductees are Iradge Ahrabi-Fard, Andy Banachowski, Doug Beal, Larry Bock, Jim Coleman, Linda Dollar, Dave and Bernice Epperson, Dixie Grimmett, Linda Herman, Debbie Hunter, Fran Kalafer, Darlene Kluka, Terry Liskevych, Sharon McAlexander, Stewart McDole, Marilyn McReavy-Nolen, Elaine Michaelis, Mary Jo Peppler, Donald Shondell, Tom Tait, Barbara Viera and Lois Webb. More from AVCA.org.